Radical Something – We Are Radical

27 09 2011



Rating: 4 out of 5

1. Long Hair Don’t Care
2. Escape
3. Looking For Love
4. Be Easy ft. Kinetics
5. Puppy Love
6. Radio
7. Give Me A Sign
8. No Lovin
9. Gonna Be Good
10. Come With Me
11. California
12. Freedom
13. Hey Babe
14. We Are Radical
15. Be Easy (Acoustic)

Link to Purchase: iTunes
Direct Download: Here
Twitter: @weareradical 

I’m really glad these guys were able to put out an album and they managed to do it in just 4 months. Radical Something is a group comprised of some laid back rhymes from  alternative hip hop artist Loggy, smooth guitar laden production from DJ Big Red, and sweet soulful choruses from Josh Cocktail. The trio has managed to bottle up the essence of California and put it into song. Songs like Escape, Be Easy, and Long Hair Don’t Care make you want to trade in your Honda Accord for a convertible.

Here’s an acoustic version of Come With Me to give you an idea of what these guys are all about.

You can’t help but be in a good mood listening to We Are Nothing. From beginning to end this album has the vibe of a summer breeze and palm trees. Loggy, DJ Big Red and Josh Cocktail come together to create a fresh sound and if they keep making music like this their future will be as bright as the California sunshine they sing about.

Stream the album below:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: